top of page

About Us

OUR MISSION

It is the mission of Las Virgenes' Center for Educational Excellence to develop and deliver model programs, services and professional development opportunities to our educational leaders. Through our core values we are able to guide educators toward exemplary teaching and leadership practices and continued professional growth.

OUR VISION

Las Virgenes' Center for Educational Excellence fosters a professional learning community that prides itself on reflection. With the core belief that all students can achieve success, we provide a bridge that links theory and practice to support teachers and administrators in providing equitable learning experiences to meet the diverse needs of our student population.

 

We endeavor to be frontrunners in educational leadership by providing our teachers and administrators with exemplary programs that guide and stretch them as professionals. Rooted in educational research, our programs develop our teachers and administrators into mindful, innovative leaders who create safe and inclusive learning environments for all students.

Meet Our Staff!

Screen Shot 2020-07-18 at 11.53.56 AM.pn
image0.jpeg
unnamed.jpg
download.jpg

Valerie Louthian

Program Coordinator 
(818) 597-2153

vlouthian@lvusd.org

Jessie Sweeney

Program Coordinator
(818) 878-5219
jsweeney@lvusd.org

Dr. Ryan Gleason

Chief Business Officer
Assistant Superintendent
(818) 878-5219

rgleason@lvusd.org

Meghan Jones

Program Coordinator
(818) 878-5219

meghanjones@lvusd.org

Hallie Chambers - Hallie Chambers.JPG
TWilkie.jpg
IMG_6614.png
Screen Shot 2021-07-24 at 11.32.43 AM.png

Hallie Chambers

Program Coordinator
(818) 878-5260
halliechambers@lvusd.org

Tina Wilkie

Credential Analyst
(818) 878-5219
twilkie@lvusd.org

Yalda Jamal

Kristy Kaufman

Instructional Coach
Teacher Induction Program
(818) 878-5219

yjamal@lvusd.org

Instructional Coach
Teacher Induction Program
(818) 878-5219

kkaufman@lvusd.org

bottom of page